Harry Potter Week!

In honor of the release of the final Harry Potter film on Friday, I have decided to do a full week of all things Potter on my blog. Starting tomorrow come here for your pre-Potter coverage! The beginning of the week will consist of my rankings of the books and movies as well as countdowns of the best characters, casting decisions, and moments from the films. Then, Friday I shall post my review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I am seeing the movie at midnight so the review will be posted early Friday morning. Finally, on Saturday I will examine the new movie against the book and reflect on the series as a whole.

The impact Harry Potter has had on literature, cinema, and all of its fans is undeniable. Harry will live in the hearts of those who grew up with him forever. The release of Deathly Hallows Part 2 is both a time of celebration and reflection for fans like me who grew up at the same time that Harry was growing up.

As for other stories I will cover this week, I will still review Falling Skies. My review of Louie is going to be late because Thursday night I will be at Harry Potter. Also, Emmy nominations come out this week as well as the first Dark Knight Rises trailer. I plan to cover all of these things and anything else noteworthy despite my Potter articles. Hope you enjoy the week and in the meantime, take a look at this tear-jerking look back at the most lucrative movie series of all time.

photo credit: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1201607/

~ by mattsmoviethoughts on July 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
